Board of Directors

CALS is an independent, tax-supported Public Corporation created by an agreement among the public entities of Pulaski and Perry counties and the cities of Little Rock, Jacksonville, Sherwood, and Maumelle to provide public library services to their constituents.

CALS is not a department or agency of the state, nor of the cities or counties in which it operates library services. The participating communities cede their library authority to a single Board of Directors, whose thirteen members are appointed by their individual governmental bodies.

To contact the Board of Directors, click here 

Board Minutes

April 2018  |  March 2018  |  February 2018 |  January 2018  |  December 2017  |  October 2017

Little Rock Appointees

Marian Berry – President
Marilynn Porter
Annette Herrington – Treasurer
Sophia Said
Nancy Rousseau – Vice-President
Sheila Wright

Pulaski County Appointees

Andre Guerrero
Robert Brown

Perry County Appointee

Sarah French

Jacksonville Appointee

Kelly Moss

Sherwood Appointee

Mike Berg

Maumelle Appointee

Stephanie Gibson Branton